What a weekend…Composting again?!

What a weekend…
Had our 1st “DogYard Visit & Hike with a Husky” clients.
They loved it, especially learning all about our amazing Alaskan Husky Sled Dogs!

They came from Boston, New York, to the Hills of W.Mass.

They came from Boston & New York
to the Hills of Western Massachusetts

But then, after that fun was over, it was time to rake out the                                 Canine Waste Compost after 1+1/2 years!
Will it or won’t it stink? Will I or won’t I be standing in shhh…
Guess what? It worked, pure soil gold at the bottom & just hard balls of poop that crumpled into dirt when squeezed.
We were knee deep raking & hauling into my truck.
Infact the leaf pile at our local farm smelled more like a landfill than my truck. Later at dinner, I looked at my daughter & said;                                                                   “Do I smell like poop?” & she said;                                                                                        “Not really.”:)

Nina shoveling shh....

Looks like…

IMG_1690

Smells like…

IMG_1693

Dirt!

IMG_1695

Ready to begin again:)

This was 1+1/2 ago The only thing that looks different is my daughter!

This was 1+1/2 ago
The only thing that looks different is my daughter!

Leave a Reply

